Accepted to Truett Seminary

Truett SeminaryThis fall I decided to fill out an application to Truett Seminary in Waco, TX.  I gained interest in the school when I heard about an open house at the Austin satellite campus starting up about 20 minutes away from me.  After meeting some people there, and attending a “Preview” day that they provide a couple times per year, my wife and I felt it was a good decision to apply and see what happens.

I received notification a couple days ago that I was accepted!  Both my wife and I are very excited about it, and I’m already anxious to start class in the spring.  Being that I have a family and a full-time job, this is going to be a very slow process, if I ever even fully finish it.  At the pace I probably need to go, it is likely that it could take 7-10 years to finish.  Interestingly, a professor I spoke with mentioned that sometimes that is the better way to go, as you get to take more time to be more focused just on one class at a time.

I will be starting one class mid-January.  I’m sure the experience will give me plenty to blog about.  I think the first class I might take will be on Acts, but it’s not for sure yet.  It’s an interesting opportunity that I will explain further if it pans out.

Leave a Reply

